My Attempts at Drawing:p


Hey everyone:) Recently, I’ve really been into drawing again, but I didn’t really have any inspiration for what to draw exactly. So, I picked up something that always gives me fashion inspiration and used it for art: Teen Vogue Magazine! I basically saw a photo shoot they did back in June of last year and I really loved the old retro swimwear look, so I drew it! Take a look below:

20140721-094347-35027521.jpg

The quality of the pencils aren’t that great but I mean what do you expect with Crayola right? I really hope to get a nice set of Faber Castell Polycromose colored pencils by the time I’m a senior in high school:) But until then, I can practice drawing with basic Crayola (which I obviously need more practice with!)

Leave a comment below if you think I should start a “My Attempts At Drawing” series! I think it would be a quite funny thing to add to my blog:)

20140721-094742-35262067.jpg

19 thoughts on “My Attempts at Drawing:p

  1. Hey, great post! Iā€™m Audrey and Iā€™m very interested in fashion and style. I think you would enjoy my posts; I would really appreciate a follow back! Thanks!

    Like

Replies Anyone?

