So, I Finally Started Illustrating A Fashion Collection! 


I’ve basically been saying that I would post a fashion collection illustration for about 4 months now, and I truly wanted to, but I was never really happy with the designs or how some how of the sketches came out. One of the most important aspects for someone who designs clothing is actually liking your collection’s aesthetic and image that it’s conveying. It has to be cohesive, root from strong inspiration, and overall: be something that I am proud of. In all, I’m pretty content with the final pieces. I might extend the collection with 6 more looks, but I’m not sure yet. If you would like to see more in the future, like or comment so that I know!    
 So, this collection is inspired partly by architecture,as well as an overall grunge style. Leather was a huge focus for me in this line, and I borrowed ideas from 80s rock bands and tried to modernize the ideas to not only match the time, but also the daily lives of women today. Bold primary colors such as a prominent red presence, convey a sense of a strong yet feminine figure: an image I focused on capturing as I drew). 

Thanks for reading, and I hope you enjoyed! 

 

9 thoughts on “So, I Finally Started Illustrating A Fashion Collection! 

Replies Anyone?

