Here’s What’s New On My Fashion Blog…


  I think it’s time to reinvent. I’ve been blogging for about a year and a half now, and I think for the first time I’m beginning to see the value my blog can potentially have in the future. When I first began blogging, I had dreams of inspiring others, post outfits, showcase monthly favorites and 100s of other ideas. But…there was one little problem. Actually it wasn’t really little. A couple of months ago, I came to the realization that my blog is going into so many different directions, that it’s been getting overwhelming, and I knew something had to change.

So, I sat down and thought about everything I blog about that I enjoy while writing. And with this moment, I narrowed down not only a niche, but I figured out why I love blogging, and what part of fashion I truly find my passion in…and my blog will focus more on these aspects now:)

Anyways, for the announcement: I changed my blog theme to a probably-permemant theme, and soon I’ll have my own domain name! Eeekk! I’m really excited for what the future holds, and I hope you’ll come along on this redesign and re..well…everything! I made a short list of the kind of posts that I’ll be most likely consumed with for the next 6months-ish. 

 Now, of course there will be exceptions to this small list above to what I’ll post, like Christmas special posts, fashion designs (once I get the chance to sew) and more, but I kept it to these top three so I may have more time to focus on quality…not just quantity. “What would that mean?” You may ask. Well, here’s an example of the changes I’m already beginning to do, below…
   Quality. It’s mostly in the outfit posts and photographs right now, and I can’t really describe it, but anything else than just a really happy feeling I get when I see the progress I’ve made in only a year and a half in blogging. Thank you to everyone that has supported my blog from day one, and my readers for commenting such uplifting messages so that I may continue to pursue what I absolutely love! 

aside from outfit posts, I will also be reviewing fashion shows…and I’ll be reviewing like crazy this week…for NYFW!! I’m counting down until the 10th and I’m so excited to begin! And of course, my ongoing “My Attempts at Drawing” will continue since I seem to get the most positive feedback from these posts:) However, I’m trying to keep my drawings to fashion-only from now own. Well…mostly 😂 

  ^^oh and here’s my site redesign (just in case you’re reading this in the WordPress reader:) 

I can’t wait (seriously) to start blogging now! I feel so re-energized to making the rest of the year the best yet on ThatChicFashionBlog💗💗💗💗💗💗💗 

 

4 thoughts on “Here’s What’s New On My Fashion Blog…

  1. This is the first thing I’ve read by you and I’m already proud of you. You realized you needed to make a change to better yourself and your blog and that is amazing. It’s such a beautiful sight to see when someone is growing into a better version of themselves. I look forward to seeing what comes next in the future of your blog as well.
    chichilace.com

    Liked by 1 person

Replies Anyone?

